Paul Morris Weichsel


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Decomposition Theory for Finite Groups with Applications to P-Groups

Advisor: Richard Albert Dean

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beezer, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
George, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1991
Miller, JayUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1977
Morley, LarryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Sanders, RobinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1990
Sportsman, J.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1987
Terwilliger, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198233
Woeppel, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970

According to our current on-line database, Paul Weichsel has 8 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4678 for the advisor ID.