Sartaj Kumar Sahni


Ph.D. Cornell University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Knapsack and other Computationally Related Problems

Advisor: Ellis Horowitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Keumog AhnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992
Jayaram BhaskerUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Edward ChengUniversity of Florida1998
Kam-Hoi ChengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Seonghun ChoUniversity of Florida1996
Yookun ChoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19781
Kyunrak ChongUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
James CohoonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982
Eliezer DekelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1981
Teofilo GonzalezUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19758
Sangyong HanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1984
Patrick JarvisUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Jing-Fu JenqUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Haejae JungUniversity of Florida2000
Srijit KamathUniversity of Florida2005
Rajiv KaneUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1984
Kun KimUniversity of Florida2003
Ten-Hwang LaiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982
Jong LeeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
Wing LiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Andrew LimUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19921
Li-Shin LinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Mario LopezUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19911
Haibin LuUniversity of Florida2003
Wencheng LuUniversity of Florida2007
Kevin McCullenUniversity of Florida2006
Dinesh MehtaUniversity of Florida19924
Surendra NaharUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
David NassimiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Madhusudan NigamUniversity of Florida1992
Doowon PaikUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
Joonseok ParkUniversity of Florida2005
Raghunath RaghavanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982
Sanjay RankaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis198818
Meongchul SongUniversity of Florida2005
Venkat ThanvantriUniversity of Florida1995
Chih-Fang WangUniversity of Florida1998
Youngju WonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
Jin WooUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
San WuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989

According to our current on-line database, Sartaj Sahni has 40 students and 72 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46660 for the advisor ID.