Ferdinand Georg Frobenius

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1870 Germany
Dissertation: De functionum analyticarum unius variab. per series infin. repraesentatione

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bröcker, HermannUniversität Berlin1893
Radzig, AlexanderHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1895
Busse, FriedrichUniversität Berlin1896
Fischer, KarlUniversität Berlin1896
Fuchs, RichardUniversität Berlin18972
Landau, EdmundUniversität Berlin18996274
Ziegel, RudolfUniversität Berlin1900
Olshausen, GeorgeUniversität Berlin1901
Schur, IssaiUniversität Berlin19012749
Hamburger, ArthurUniversität Berlin1905
Jacobsthal, ErnstUniversität Berlin19061
Knopp, KonradUniversität Berlin1907993
Schnee, WalterUniversität Berlin1908622
Steinbacher, FriedrichUniversität Berlin1910
Remak, RobertUniversität Berlin1911
Jentzsch, RobertUniversität Berlin1914
Stiemke, ErichUniversität Berlin1914

According to our current on-line database, Ferdinand Frobenius has 17 students and 9905 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4642 for the advisor ID.