Ferdinand Georg Frobenius


Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1870 Germany
Dissertation: De functionum analyticarum unius variab. per series infin. repraesentatione

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hermann BröckerUniversität Berlin1893
Friedrich BusseUniversität Berlin1896
Karl FischerUniversität Berlin1896
Richard FuchsUniversität Berlin18972
Arthur HamburgerUniversität Berlin1905
Ernst JacobsthalUniversität Berlin1906
Robert JentzschUniversität Berlin1914
Konrad KnoppUniversität Berlin1907962
Edmund LandauUniversität Berlin18995638
George OlshausenUniversität Berlin1901
Alexander RadzigHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1895
Robert RemakUniversität Berlin1911
Walter SchneeUniversität Berlin1908536
Issai SchurUniversität Berlin19012517
Friedrich SteinbacherUniversität Berlin1910
Erich StiemkeUniversität Berlin1914
Rudolf ZiegelUniversität Berlin1900

According to our current on-line database, Ferdinand Frobenius has 17 students and 8960 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4642 for the advisor ID.