Michael Alan Saunders


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Large-Scale Linear Programming Using the Cholesky Factorization

Advisor: Gene Howard Golub

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Choi, Sou-ChengStanford University2006
Eldersveld, SamuelStanford University1991
Entriken, RobertStanford University1989
Estrin, RonStanford University2019
Friedlander, MichaelStanford University20026
Gleich, DavidStanford University20094
Huynh, HanhStanford University2008
Ma, DingStanford University2018
Maes, ChristopherStanford University2010
Meng, XiangruiStanford University2014
O'Sullivan, MichaelStanford University20021
Regev, ShakedStanford University2022
Serrano, SantiagoStanford University2015
Su, ZhengStanford University2005
Sun, YuekaiStanford University20153
Suo, XiaotongStanford University2018

According to our current on-line database, Michael Saunders has 16 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46406 for the advisor ID.