Alfred Aeppli


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1956 Switzerland
Dissertation: Modifikation von reelen und komplexen Mannigfaltigkeiten (Modification of real and Complex Manifolds)

Advisor 1: Beno Eckmann
Advisor 2: Heinz Hopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akiyama, YoshioUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1967
Grumann, LawrenceUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19702
Kleven, DonaldUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Milgram, R. JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1964106
Tomsich, PeterUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1971
Varadachari, VugranamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1972
Weaver, CharlesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1967
Woodruff, DavidUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1969

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Aeppli has 8 students and 116 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4638 for the advisor ID.