Danny Matthew Cornelius Calegari


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foliations and the Geometry of Three-Manifolds

Advisor 1: Andrew John Casson
Advisor 2: William Paul Thurston

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mack, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Pelayo, RobertoCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Venzke, RupertCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Zhuang, DongpingCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Gadre, VaibhavCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Louwsma, JoelCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Walker, AldenCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Frankel, StevenUniversity of Cambridge2013
Chowdhury, SubhadipThe University of Chicago2018
He, Yan MaryThe University of Chicago2018
Nichols, MargaretThe University of Chicago2019
Chen, LvzhouThe University of Chicago2020
Montee, MurphyKateThe University of Chicago2020

According to our current on-line database, Danny Calegari has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46274 for the advisor ID.