George Rutledge


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1915 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Number of Abelian Subgroups of Groups Whose Orders are the Powers of Primes

Advisor: George Abram Miller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Crout, PrescottMassachusetts Institute of Technology19307
Douglass, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1931

According to our current on-line database, George Rutledge has 2 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4615 for the advisor ID.