George Abram Miller

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Cumberland University 1892 UnitedStates
Dissertation: [No thesis. Degree by examination. We show a link to Cole to show a connection in our intellectual heritage (per Brahana, 1957, p. 260)]

Advisor 1: Frank Nelson Cole

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fite, WilliamCornell University19011
Kuhn, HarryCornell University19017
Rietz, HenryCornell University19022015
Manning, WilliamStanford University190419
Bennett, ElizabethUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1910
Burns, JosephineUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1913
Kircher, EdwardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1914
Mathewson, LouisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1914
Rutledge, GeorgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign191510
Armstrong, BeulahUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1921
Edington, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1921
Bender, HarryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1923
Johnston, FrancisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19267
Hopkins, CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1927

According to our current on-line database, George Miller has 14 students and 2073 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4610 for the advisor ID.