Thomas Flynn Edgar


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Computation of Optimal Singular and Bang-Bang Controls for Constrained Dynamic Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Leon Lapidus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abrol, SidharthUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Cho, WonhuiUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Hedengren, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
James, CoreyUniversity of Texas at Austin2017
Kim, In-WonUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Liebman, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Spivey, BenjaminUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Thiele, DirkUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Weber, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Zhang, YangUniversity of Texas at Austin2008

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Edgar has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45739 for the advisor ID.