Alan Conrad Bovik


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robust Methods for Image Restoration and Edge Detection

Advisor: David C. Munson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Channappayya, SumohanaUniversity of Texas at Austin20073
Kite, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Muralidhar, GautamUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Pattichis, MariosUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Raj, RaghuUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Restrepo, AlfredoUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Sabir, MuhammadUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Schwartzkopf, WadeUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Sheikh, HamidUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Wei, DongUniversity of Texas at Austin1998

According to our current on-line database, Alan Bovik has 10 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45694 for the advisor ID.