Leon Stephen Lasdon


Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Multi-Level Technique for Optimization (Engineering)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: James Schoeffler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chidambaram, TattamangalamCase Institute of Technology1967
Silverman, GaryCase Western Reserve University1969
Lev, BenjaminCase Western Reserve University1970
Beck, PhilipUniversity of Texas at Austin1981
Coffman Jr, Paul E.University of Texas at Austin1982
Padman, RemaUniversity of Texas at Austin19865
Krishnan, RamayyaUniversity of Texas at Austin1987
Mahidhara, DeepaUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Gajulapalli, RavindraUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Ugray, ZsoltUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Chen, WeiUniversity of Texas at Austin20111

According to our current on-line database, Leon Lasdon has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45552 for the advisor ID.