Freydoon Shahidi


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Gauss Sums Attached to the Pairs and the Exterior Powers of the Representations of the General Linear Groups over Finite and Local Fields

Advisor: Joseph Andrew Shalika

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Asgari, MahdiPurdue University2000
Belt, DustinPurdue University2012
Choiy, KwanghoPurdue University2012
Jang, BogumePurdue University2010
Kala, VítězslavPurdue University2014
Kim, WookPurdue University2005
Kim, YeansuPurdue University2013
Krishnamurthy, MuthukrishnanPurdue University2002
Lau, Jing FengPurdue University2011
Lomelí, LuisPurdue University2007
Parab, AbhishekPurdue University2018
Sandeep Varma, VadakkumkoorPurdue University2009
Sundaravaradhan, RajanPurdue University2006
Tsai, Tung-LinPurdue University2011
Wu, QingyuPurdue University2008
Yu, XiaoxiangPurdue University2003

According to our current on-line database, Freydoon Shahidi has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45245 for the advisor ID.