Gestur Olafsson


Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1982 Germany
Dissertation: Die Langlands-Klassifizierung, unitaere Darstellungen und die Flensted-Jensensche fundamentale Reihe

Advisor: Horst S. Holdgrün

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aristidou, MichaelLouisiana State University2005
Bdarneh, KhalidLouisiana State University2023
Betten, FrankGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Christensen, JensLouisiana State University20091
Cross, ChristopherLouisiana State University2016
Dann, SusannaLouisiana State University2011
Darweesh, AmerLouisiana State University2015
Dawson, MatthewLouisiana State University2014
Dewage, VishwaLouisiana State University2022
Dobrescu, MihaelaLouisiana State University2005
Grenier, JosephLouisiana State University2019
Hayajneh, MostafaLouisiana State University2016
Ho, VivianLouisiana State University2012
Johansen, TroelsLouisiana State University2004
Kochmann, JoachimGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1992
Taylor, SeanLouisiana State University2018
Wiboonton, KengLouisiana State University20094

According to our current on-line database, Gestur Olafsson has 17 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45097 for the advisor ID.