Carl Ludwig Siegel

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1920 Germany
Dissertation: Approximation algebraischer Zahlen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Edmund Landau

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mahler, KurtJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main192728
Maier, WilhelmJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1927279
Schneider, TheodorJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1934122
Braun, HeleneJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main193798
Wagner, WalterJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1937
Peck, LeslieNew York University1949
Moser, JürgenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952314
Meinardus, GünterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195328
Klingen, HelmutGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195533
Christian, UlrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19569
Werner, HelmutGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1956184
Wienholtz, ErnstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1957187
Rüssmann, HelmutGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19584
Gottschling, ErhardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19594
Pommerenke, ChristianGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195967
Körner, OttoGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19606
Schaal, WernerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19619
Köhler, GünterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19664

According to our current on-line database, Carl Siegel has 18 students and 1381 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45055 for the advisor ID.