James Dickson Murray


Ph. D. University of St. Andrews 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Rotational Flow in Fluid Dynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Andrew Ronald Mitchell

D. Sc. University of Oxford 1968 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tranen, TerryUniversity of Michigan1967
Mitchell, PeterUniversity of Oxford1974
Paton, TerryUniversity of Oxford1974
Gibbs, RichardUniversity of Oxford1976
Britton, NicholasUniversity of Oxford197818
Cohen, JacquelineUniversity of Oxford1980
Duffy, MartinUniversity of Oxford1981
Arcuri, PhillipUniversity of Oxford1984
Baldwin, D.University of Oxford1984
Maini, PhilipUniversity of Oxford1985128
Lane, DavidUniversity of Oxford1986
Wilmott, StephenUniversity of Oxford1988
Myerscough, MaryUniversity of Sydney1989
Bentil, DanielUniversity of Oxford19908
Crawford, DavidUniversity of Oxford1990
Lewis, MarkUniversity of Oxford199015
Shaw, LouisaUniversity of Oxford1990
Jenkins, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1991
Littlewort, GwenUniversity of Oxford1991
Sherratt, JonathanUniversity of Oxford199119
Burke, MeghanUniversity of Oxford1992
Cruywagen, GerhardUniversity of Oxford1992
Cook, JulianUniversity of Washington1994
Kulesa, PaulUniversity of Washington1995
White, KatrinUniversity of Washington19951
Zhu, MeiUniversity of Washington1995
Manoussaki, DaphneUniversity of Washington1996
Tyson, RebeccaUniversity of Washington1996
Jackson, TrachetteUniversity of Washington19984
Nelson, PatrickUniversity of Washington19983
Swanson, KristinUniversity of Washington19992

According to our current on-line database, James Murray has 31 students and 207 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44936 for the advisor ID.