Douglas Paul Wiens


Ph.D. University of Calgary 1982 Canada
Dissertation: Robust Estimation for Multivariate Location and Scale in the Presence of Asymmetry

Advisor: John Richard Collins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adeniyi AdewaleUniversity of Alberta2006
Zhide FangUniversity of Alberta19992
Giseon HeoUniversity of Alberta1998
Rui HuUniversity of Alberta2016
Alwell OyetUniversity of Alberta1997
Ka Ho WuUniversity of Alberta1990
Xiaojian XuUniversity of Alberta2006
Julie ZhouUniversity of Alberta19951

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Wiens has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44754 for the advisor ID.