David John Benson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Simple Group J_4

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fitzgerald, JohnUniversity of Oxford1990
Barker, LaurenceUniversity of Oxford19913
Brown, DanielUniversity of Oxford1993
Clark, JonathanUniversity of Oxford1993
Day, PaulUniversity of Oxford1994
Hicks, KatrinaUniversity of Oxford1994
Gnacadja, DesireUniversity of Georgia2000
Hindman, BlakeUniversity of Georgia2002
Lim, Kay JinUniversity of Aberdeen20091
Baland, ShawnUniversity of Aberdeen2013
Reid, FergusUniversity of Aberdeen2013
Rush, MarkUniversity of Aberdeen2014

According to our current on-line database, David Benson has 12 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44615 for the advisor ID.