Richard Noel Burns


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1970 Canada
Dissertation: Nonlinear Programming without Differentiability

Advisor: Gerald Berman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carter, MichaelUniversity of Waterloo1979
Koop, GeraldUniversity of Waterloo1983
Steiner, GeorgeUniversity of Waterloo1982

According to our current on-line database, Richard Burns has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44144 for the advisor ID.