Luke Jon Tierney


Ph.D. Cornell University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Limit Theorems for the Failure Time of Bundles of Fibers Under Unequal Load Sharing

Advisor: Howard Milton Taylor, III

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feng, DaiThe University of Iowa2008
Haran, MuraliUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities200316
Mira, AntoniettaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1998

According to our current on-line database, Luke Tierney has 3 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44108 for the advisor ID.