Raj (Dabbala Rajagopal) Reddy

Ph.D. Stanford University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Approach to Computer Speech Recogniton by Direct Analysis of the Speech Wave

Advisor: John McCarthy

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vicens, PierreStanford University1969
Erman, LeeStanford University1974
Goldberg, HenryCarnegie Mellon University1975
Goodman, RobertStanford University1976
Lowerre, BruceCarnegie Mellon University1976
Price, KeithCarnegie Mellon University1977
Rubin, SteveCarnegie Mellon University1978
Kender, JohnCarnegie Mellon University1980
Gosling, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1983
Hon, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1983
Thorpe, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University19845
Waibel, AlexanderCarnegie Mellon University19868
Lee, Kai-FuCarnegie Mellon University1988
Hon, Hsiao-wuenCarnegie Mellon University1992
Hwang, Mei-YuhCarnegie Mellon University1993
Rosenfeld, RonaldCarnegie Mellon University1994
Ravishankar, M.Carnegie Mellon University1996
Shum, Heung-YeungCarnegie Mellon University1997

According to our current on-line database, Raj Reddy has 18 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44068 for the advisor ID.