H. Garth Dales


Ph.D. University of Newcastle upon Tyne 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Boundaries and Peak Points for Algebras of Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Graham Robert Allan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daws, MatthewUniversity of Leeds20051
Dedania, HareshkumarUniversity of Leeds19989
De la Rosa, ManuelUniversity of Leeds2008
Feinstein, JoelUniversity of Leeds19896
Ghlaio, HusseinUniversity of Leeds2012
Lamb, DavidUniversity of Leeds1996
Millington, AndrewUniversity of Leeds1992
Ogden, CatherineUniversity of Leeds1996
Ouzomgi, SamirUniversity of Leeds1985
Pham, HungUniversity of Leeds2005
Ramsden, PaulUniversity of Leeds2009
Solovej, MichelUniversity of Leeds1993
White, JaredLancaster University2018
White, KatherineUniversity of Leeds2001

According to our current on-line database, H. Garth Dales has 14 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43945 for the advisor ID.