Ernst Alfred Ruh


Ph.D. Brown University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Automorphism Groups of a G-structure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: Katsumi Nomizu

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Min-Oo, MaungRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn19761
Peters, StefanRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1985
Ghanaat, PatrickThe Ohio State University19882
Menden, WolfgangUniversität Mannheim1988
Lovric, MiroslavThe Ohio State University1990
Egloff, DanielUniversité de Fribourg1995
Stotzer, Marie-OdileUniversité de Fribourg1999
Dewarrat, RodolpheUniversité de Fribourg2000
Kolly, AdrianUniversité de Fribourg2001
Quast, PeterUniversité de Fribourg20041
Fluege, RuediUniversité de Fribourg2006
Knecht, MarkusUniversité de Fribourg2006

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Ruh has 12 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4373 for the advisor ID.