Paul Slepian


Ph.D. Brown University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lebesgue Area of Continuous Maps of 2-Manifolds into n-Space

Advisor: Herbert Federer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Griswold, RobertRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1964
Bentley, HerschelRensselaer Polytechnic Institute196519
Millen, JonathanRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1969

According to our current on-line database, Paul Slepian has 3 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4356 for the advisor ID.