Johann Andreas Makowsky


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1974 Switzerland
Dissertation: Delta-Logics and Generalized Quantifiers

Advisor 1: Hans Läuchli
Advisor 2: Ernst P. Specker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jean-Charles GregoireÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne1989
Victor MarkowitzTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1987
Elena RavveTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1999
Udi RoticsTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1999
Michael TiomkinTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1984
Jacob UkelsonTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1989
Arieh ZvieliTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1984

According to our current on-line database, Johann Makowsky has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43256 for the advisor ID.