John Bardeen


Ph.D. Princeton University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantum Theory of the Work Function

Advisor: Eugene (Jenó) Paul (Pál) Wigner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allender, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19752
Arnold, StephenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Bray, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Clem, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Coovert, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Gray, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Hartke, JeromeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Holonyak, Jr., NickUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19543
Hone, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Jacobs, AllanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19682
Johnson, JaredUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Leurgans, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1952
Mathews, WesleyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Mattis, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1957
McMillan, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196426
Millea, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958
Miller, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Missman, RollandUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Nam, SangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Portnoy, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Rogers, KendalUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Schrieffer, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1957
Tefft, WayneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Valenta, MiltonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958
Wilkins, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19635

According to our current on-line database, John Bardeen has 25 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42856 for the advisor ID.