Alun Owen Morris


Ph.D. University of Wales, Bangor 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Spin Representation of the Symmetric Group
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Dudley Ernest Littlewood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmed Abdel-AzizUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1988
Eyad Al-AamillyUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1977
Mohammed AlmestadyUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1998
Himmet CanUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth19952
Siham El-SayyadUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1994
Mirvat El-SharabasyUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1985
Sait HaliciogluUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth19924
Lee HawkinsUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1995
Mervyn HughesUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1981
Akinloye IdowuUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1984
Andrew JonesUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1996
Huw JonesUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1993
Firooz KhosraviyaniUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1981
Muslleh MakhoolUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1989
Mohammad MunirUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1988
Emrys ReadUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1973
Muhammad Saeed-ul-IslamUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1980
Mohammad SaleemUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1989
Nazra SultanaUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth19902
Trevor TaylorUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1973
Davison TheoUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1982
Eifion ThomasUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1978
Abdul YaseenUniversity of Wales, Aberystwyth1987

According to our current on-line database, Alun Morris has 23 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42738 for the advisor ID.