Arthur D. Sands


Ph.D. University of Glasgow 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Factorization of Finite Abelian Groups

Advisor: Robert Alexander Rankin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahsan, JavedUniversity of Dundee16
Jump, KennethUniversity of Dundee
Yahya, HafizahUniversity of Dundee

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Sands has 3 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42209 for the advisor ID.