Alexander Cormac Smith


Ph.D. University College Dublin 1954 Ireland
Dissertation: The Generalized Quaternion Algebra of Hamilton
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor 1: Philip Gerard Gormley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agrawal, KUniversity of Windsor1969
Chandna, OmUniversity of Windsor19683

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Smith has 2 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42189 for the advisor ID.