Walter Douglas Munn

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Semigroups and their Algebras
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Derek Roy Taunt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reilly, NormanUniversity of Glasgow19658
Hickey, JohnUniversity of Glasgow1970
McKay, JohnThe University of Edinburgh19711
MacLean, P.University of Stirling1973
Silva, PedroUniversity of Glasgow19922

According to our current on-line database, Walter Munn has 5 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42150 for the advisor ID.