Victor Vinnikov


Ph.D. Ben-Gurion University of the Negev 1988 Israel
Dissertation: Determinantal Representations of Algebraic Curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Mikhail Samoilovich Livsic

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shapiro, AlexanderWeizmann Institute of Science19991
Melnikov, AndreyBen-Gurion University of the Negev2009
Shamovich, EliBen-Gurion University of the Negev2015

According to our current on-line database, Victor Vinnikov has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41809 for the advisor ID.