Janak Himatlal Patel


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Improving the Throughput of Pipelines with Delays and Buffers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Edward Steinberg Davidson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baxter, JeffreyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Chandra, SusheelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Chickermane, VivekanandUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Choudhary, AlokUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19894
Eickemeyer, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1988
Fu, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Hamzaoglu, IlkerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Heragu, KeerthinarayanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
Hsiao, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Hsu, FrankUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
Krishnaswamy, DilipUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Laha, SubhasisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1987
Lai, LiyangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Lee, JaushinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Niermann, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1991
Roy, RabindraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Rudnick, ElizabethUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Sharma, ManishUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Simonson, JonathanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996

According to our current on-line database, Janak Patel has 19 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41497 for the advisor ID.