Seymour Geisser


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Exact Distributions of Certain Statistics Related to the Mean Square Successive Difference

Advisor: Harold Hotelling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Enis, PeterThe George Washington University19692
Hodges, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19855
Johnson, WesleyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis197921
McCulloch, RobertUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Papandonatos, GeorgeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19941
Wang, Ming-DauhUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998

According to our current on-line database, Seymour Geisser has 6 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41382 for the advisor ID.