Herbert Edelsbrunner


Ph.D. Technische Universität Graz 1982 Austria
Dissertation: Intersection Problems in Computational Geometry

Advisor: Hermann Adolf Maurer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akkiraju, NatarajUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Aurenhammer, FranzTechnische Universität Graz19842
Axen, UlrikeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
Ban, Yih-EnDuke University2005
Cheng, HolunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002
Dey, TamalPurdue University19914
Facello, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Fasy, Brittany TereseDuke University2012
Goudeseune, CamilleUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001
Guoy, DamrongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001
Masárová, ZuzanaInstitute of Science and Technology Austria2020
Moran, PatrickUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19965
Morozov, DmitriyDuke University2008
Mucke, ErnstUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Natarajan, VijayDuke University20045
Pausinger, FlorianInstitute of Science and Technology Austria2015
Ramos, EdgarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19953
Rosenberger, HaraldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1990
Shah, NimishUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Si, HangTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Skiena, StevenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19886
Tan, Tiow-SengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19931
Wang, BeiDuke University2010
Wang, YusuDuke University200410
Waupotitsch, RomanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Williams, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Zomorodian, AfraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Edelsbrunner has 27 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41369 for the advisor ID.