Dimitris Nicolas Politis


Ph.D. Stanford University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A General Resampling Scheme for Time-Series with Weak Dependence

Advisor: Joseph Paul Romano

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berg, ArthurUniversity of California, San Diego20072
Das, SrinjoyUniversity of California, San Diego2018
Dowla, ArifUniversity of California, San Diego2002
McElroy, TuckerUniversity of California, San Diego2001
McMurry, TimothyUniversity of California, San Diego2004
Parker, CameronUniversity of California, San Diego2003
Wang, YirenUniversity of California, San Diego2021
Zhang, YunyiUniversity of California, San Diego2022

According to our current on-line database, Dimitris Politis has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40952 for the advisor ID.