Merrick Lee Furst


Ph.D. Cornell University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Subexponenial Algorithm for Trivalent Isomorphism

Advisor: John Edward H. Hopcroft

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Appel, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University198568
Driscoll, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1986
Jackson, JeffreyCarnegie Mellon University1995
Jacobson, GuyCarnegie Mellon University1988
McGeoch, LyleCarnegie Mellon University1987
Tomkins, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University1997
Wilber, RobertCarnegie Mellon University1985

According to our current on-line database, Merrick Furst has 7 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40765 for the advisor ID.