Michael John Fischer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Grammars with Macro-Like Productions

Advisor: Sheila Adele Greibach

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karl AbrahamsonUniversity of Washington1980
Josh BenalohYale University1987
Richard BonneauMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Zoƫ DiamadiYale University2004
Michael HammerMassachusetts Institute of Technology197385
Hong JiangYale University2007
David JohnsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Ruben MichelYale University1990
Nathaniel MishkinYale University1984
Sophia PaleologouYale University1995
Gary PetersonUniversity of Washington19793
Xueyuan SuYale University2013
Mitchell WandMassachusetts Institute of Technology19735
Rebecca WrightYale University19944
F. Frances YaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973

According to our current on-line database, Michael Fischer has 15 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40759 for the advisor ID.