Stephen Bruce Vardeman


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: O(square root of n) Convergence in the Finite State Restricted Risk Component Sequence Compound Decision Problem

Advisor: James Francis Hannan

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jobe, JohnIowa State University1984
Crowder, StephenIowa State University1986
Jensen, KarenIowa State University1989
Vander Wiel, ScottIowa State University1991
Lemke, KlausIowa State University1992
Dunnigan, GerriIowa State University1994
Rana, AbdulIowa State University1994
Huang, Mu-YehIowa State University1995
Lei, Ding-HwaIowa State University1995
Morse, PeterIowa State University1997
Zheng, ZugengIowa State University1998
Chiang, Kok-LeongIowa State University2000
Dubinin, ThomasIowa State University2000
Lee, Chiang-ShengIowa State University2001
Rahardja, DewiIowa State University2001
Ryan, KennethIowa State University20011
Shevasuthisilp, SuntichaiIowa State University2001
Landes, ReidIowa State University2005
Leyva, NormaIowa State University2006
Bingham, MelissaIowa State University2009
Page, GarrittIowa State University20091
Reising, MonicaIowa State University2009
Qiu, YuIowa State University2013
Du, ChuanlongIowa State University2014
Li, JingIowa State University2014
Zhou, WenIowa State University20145
Lanker, CoryIowa State University2015
Kaplan, AndreaIowa State University2017

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Vardeman has 28 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40640 for the advisor ID.