Yasuyuki Kawahigashi


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: One-Parameter Automorphism Groups of the Injective Finite Factor of Type II
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Masamichi Takesaki

D.Sc. University of Tokyo 1990 Japan
Dissertation: Cohomology of actions of discrete groups on factors of type II
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor 1: Hikosaburo Komatsu

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Winsløw, CarlUniversity of Tokyo199412
Goto, SatoshiUniversity of Tokyo1996
Sato, NobuyaUniversity of Tokyo1997
Masuda, ToshihikoUniversity of Tokyo1999
Asaeda, MartaThe Pennsylvania State University20001
Matui, HirokiKyoto University and University of Tokyo2001
Katsura, TakeshiUniversity of Tokyo2003
Okayasu, RuiKyoto University and University of Tokyo2003
Ogata, YoshikoUniversity of Tokyo2004
Svegstrup, RolfUniversity of Tokyo2006
Tomatsu, ReijiUniversity of Tokyo2006
Sako, HirokiUniversity of Tokyo2010
Yamashita, MakotoUniversity of Tokyo2011
Zhang, QinUniversity of Tokyo2011
Isono, YusukeUniversity of Tokyo2013
Li, QinlongUniversity of Tokyo2013
Suthichitranont, NoppakhunUniversity of Tokyo2013
Shimada, KoichiUniversity of Tokyo2016
Suzuki, YuheiUniversity of Tokyo2016
Takeishi, TakuyaUniversity of Tokyo2016
Arano, YukiUniversity of Tokyo2017
Kubota, YosukeUniversity of Tokyo2017
Masumoto, ShuheiUniversity of Tokyo2017
Otani, YulUniversity of Tokyo2017
He, ZhuofengUniversity of Tokyo2018
Hayase, TomohiroUniversity of Tokyo2019
Nojima, RyoUniversity of Tokyo2020
Mori, MichiyaUniversity of Tokyo2021
Yamashita, MayukoUniversity of Tokyo2022
Kitamura, KanUniversity of Tokyo2023

According to our current on-line database, Yasuyuki Kawahigashi has 30 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40142 for the advisor ID.