Ian Agol


Ph.D. University of California, San Diego 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topology of Hyperbolic 3-Manifolds

Advisor: Michael Hartley Freedman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christopher AtkinsonUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2009
Matthias GoernerUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Sebastian HurtadoUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Yi LiuUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Shawn RafalskiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2007

According to our current on-line database, Ian Agol has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39962 for the advisor ID.