Richard Timothy Durrett


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Conditioned Limit Theorems for Some Null Recurrenent Markov Processes

Advisor: Donald Lee Iglehart

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cagan, ChristopherUniversity of California, Los Angeles1979
Moore, JeffreyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1981
Bañuelos, RodrigoUniversity of California, Los Angeles198414
Schumacher, ScottUniversity of California, Los Angeles1984
Clark, CharlesUniversity of California, Los Angeles1985
Nguyen, BaoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1985
Ferreira, IreneCornell University1988
Swindle, GlenCornell University19881
Tanaka, NelsonCornell University19881
Bianco, StevenCornell University1989
Noble, ChristopherCornell University1989
Luo, XiaolongCornell University1990
Neuhauser, ClaudiaCornell University19902
Friedman, ErichCornell University1991
Stafford, SethCornell University1991
Dengler, HeikeCornell University1994
Lee, SusanCornell University1994
Ma, GangCornell University1995
Allouba, HassanCornell University19964
Shah, NikhilCornell University1997
Allers, DonaldCornell University1998
Battig, RobertCornell University1998
Belbase, EknathCornell University1998
Kang, MinCornell University19984
Kruglyak, SemyonCornell University1998
German, IlyaCornell University1999
Newton, ElizabethCornell University2000
Calabrese, PeterCornell University2001
Hiebeler, DavidCornell University20011
Sundell, NancyCornell University2002
Best, JanetCornell University20046
Berestycki, NathanaëlCornell University20055
Sainudiin, RaazeshCornell University20052
Interian Fernandez, YannetCornell University2006
Chan, BenjaminCornell University2007
De, ArkendraCornell University2007
Schmidt, DeenaCornell University2007
Huerta-Sanchez, EmiliaCornell University2008
Remenik, DanielCornell University20092
Gutfraind, AlexanderCornell University2010
Chatterjee, ShirshenduCornell University2011
Moseley, StephenCornell University2011
Bessonov, MariyaCornell University2013
Li, JunchiDuke University2014
Zhang, YuanDuke University2015
Huo, RanDuke University2019
Ma, Ruibo2019
Huang, Xiangying2021

According to our current on-line database, Richard Durrett has 48 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38623 for the advisor ID.