Jean Leray

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure de Lyon 1933 France

Advisor: Henri Villat

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Borel, Armand19521
Deheuvels, RenéCollège de France1953
Fáry, IstvánCollège de France195325
Dionne, PhillipeCollège de France1962
Vaillant, JeanCollège de France196416
Pham, LaiCollège de France196618
Delache, SolangeCollège de France1968
Wagschal, ClaudeCollège de France19731
Schiltz, DominiqueÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris1987
de Gosson, MauriceUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI1991

According to our current on-line database, Jean Leray has 10 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38471 for the advisor ID.