Henry Lewis Rietz


Ph.D. Cornell University 1902 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Primitive Groups of Odd Order
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: George Abram Miller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reilly, JohnThe University of Iowa1921
Weida, FrankThe University of Iowa192381
Smith, ClarenceThe University of Iowa1928
Meyer, HerbertThe University of Iowa19293
Craig, AllenThe University of Iowa1931122
Wilks, SamuelThe University of Iowa19311778
Fischer, CarlThe University of Iowa1932
Harper, FloydThe University of Iowa1936
Ollivier, ArthurThe University of Iowa1936
Knowler, LloydThe University of Iowa1937
Olshen, AbrahamThe University of Iowa1937
Berg, WilliamThe University of Iowa1941
Satterthwaite, FranklinThe University of Iowa1941
Garfin, LouisThe University of Iowa1942

According to our current on-line database, Henry Rietz has 14 students and 1993 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38458 for the advisor ID.