Edwin Bidwell Wilson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Yale University 1901 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Decomposition of the General Collineation in Space into Three Skew Reflections

Advisor 1: Josiah Willard Gibbs

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Heymans, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1922
Worcester, JaneHarvard University1947

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Wilson has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38410 for the advisor ID.