Yin Zhang


Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quasi-Newton Algorithms for Unconstrained Optimization

Advisor: Reginald Prabhakar Tewarson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Castillo, EdwardRice University2008
Chen, MingUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County19921
Deng, WeiRice University2014
Eydelzon, AnatolyRice University2008
Glenn, NancyRice University2002
Gray, GenethaRice University2002
Jamrog, DianeRice University2002
Li, ChengboRice University2011
McZeal, CassandraRice University1999
Merritt, MichaelRice University2006
Shen, YuanNanjing University2012
Wang, YilunRice University2009
Yang, JunfengNanjing University2009
Zhang, DetongUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1996

According to our current on-line database, Yin Zhang has 14 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37991 for the advisor ID.