Geoffrey Stuart Stephen Ludford


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Mathematical Theory of Compressible Flow
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Richard Edler von Mises

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schot, StevenUniversity of Maryland College Park19581
Singh, MahendraUniversity of Maryland College Park1962
Leibovich, SidneyCornell University196584
Buckmaster, JohnCornell University19693
Cook-Ioannidis, L. PamelaCornell University197114
Hassard, BrianCornell University19728
Olunloyo, VincentCornell University1972
Kapila, AshwaniCornell University197517
Matalon, MosheCornell University197715
Ayeni, ReubenCornell University19785
Sen, AsokCornell University1979
Stewart, Donald ScottCornell University19817
Oyediran, AyoCornell University1985
Choi, YungCornell University198611

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Ludford has 14 students and 179 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37610 for the advisor ID.