Jonathan Light Gross


Ph.D. Dartmouth College 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Decomposition of a 3-Manifold by Disks

Advisor: Edward Martin Brown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramson, BruceColumbia University1987
Alpert, SethColumbia University1972
Chen, JianerNew York University1987, 19907
Khan, ImranColumbia University2012
Miller, JoanColumbia University1971
Poshni, MehvishColumbia University2012
Sit, ChoColumbia University1980
Taussig, RobertColumbia University1965
Viera, ProulxColumbia University1977

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Gross has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37488 for the advisor ID.