Lajos Tákacs


Ph.D. Technical University of Budapest 1948 Hungary
Dissertation: On a probability-theoretical investigation of Brownian motion

Advisor 1: Charles Jordan
Advisor 2: Alfréd Rényi
Advisor 3: Béla Szökefalvi-Nagy

D.Sc. Hungarian Academy of Sciences 1957 Hungary
Dissertation: Stochastic processes arising in the theory of particle counters
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roberto AltschulCase Western Reserve University1973
Daniel CapCase Western Reserve University1985
Jin Yuh ChangCase Western Reserve University1976
Sara DebaneCase Western Reserve University1977
Josefina Delos ReyesCase Western Reserve University1985
Joseph GastwirthColumbia University19635
M(arilyn) Nancy GellerCase Western Reserve University19722
Aliakbar HaghighiCase Western Reserve University1976
Peter LinhartColumbia University1963
Andreas PapnicolaouCase Western Reserve University1976
Ora PercusColumbia University1965
Pauline RamigCase Western Reserve University19742
Fabio VicentiniCase Western Reserve University19732

According to our current on-line database, Lajos Tákacs has 13 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37339 for the advisor ID.