Harvey Philip Greenspan


Ph.D. Harvard University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generation of Edge Waves by Moving Pressure Distributions

Advisor 1: George Francis Carrier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Moshe IsraeliMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Michael KudlickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Mats NigamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999

According to our current on-line database, Harvey Greenspan has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37055 for the advisor ID.