Alan William Reid


Ph.D. University of Aberdeen 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Arithmetic Kleinian Groups and their Fuchsian Subgroups

Advisor: Colin Maclachlan

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Masters, JosephUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Leininger, ChristopherUniversity of Texas at Austin200210
Macasieb, MelissaUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Petersen, KathleenUniversity of Texas at Austin20055
Chesebro, EricUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
McReynolds, David BenUniversity of Texas at Austin20066
DeBlois, JasonUniversity of Texas at Austin20072
Inoue, TaiyoUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Callahan, JasonUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Katerman, EricUniversity of Texas at Austin2010
Stover, MatthewUniversity of Texas at Austin20104
Girão, DarlanUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Hoffman, NeilUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Landes, EmilyUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Lakeland, GrantUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Ballas, SamuelUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Taylor, SamuelUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
Chu, MichelleUniversity of Texas at Austin2018

According to our current on-line database, Alan Reid has 18 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36986 for the advisor ID.